Nine Entry Points to Laos Cease Visa-On-Arrival Services

The office of the prime minister in Laos has announced that nine entry points into the country will discontinue offering visa-on-arrival services. Six of these are land border crossings with Vietnam, and two are land border crossings with Thailand. The only airport affected is Savannakhet International Airport. Laos’ e-visa service launched earlier this year, but it can only be used at international airports in Vientiane, Luang Prabang, and at the Thai-Lao Friendship Bridge.

Subscribe for enews