Myanmar Expands Visa-On-Arrival Programme

Six additional countries were added to Myanmar’s visa-on-arrival program on 1 October. Now, passport holders from Australia, Germany, Italy, Russia, Spain and Switzerland can apply for visas at Myanmar’s Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw international airports for a $50 fee. Citizens from these nations join those from India and China that were initially eligible for visas-on-arrival to Myanmar. Additionally, passport holders from Japan, South Korea, Macau and Hong Kong can enter Myanmar visa-free.

Subscribe for enews